book cover of The White Scorpion
Added by 6 of our members

The White Scorpion

(2019)
(The fifth book in the James Ryker Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
Rule number one for an agent of the secretive JIA is to follow orders, no matter what.

But James Ryker has never cared much for rules. He only wants to do what is right.

Assigned to join a crew of elite security personnel in Chabon, Africa, Ryker’s mission objective is clouded by politics and obfuscation, and he knows only that to protect British interests in the region, he is to infiltrate the close protection team of the government of Chabon, a country with a dark and violent past.

Arriving in Chabon’s crumbling capital, Kilpassa, Ryker finds a country on the brink of civil war. A growing civilian rebellion threatens peace, with claims of atrocities committed by both sides, including the frail government run by enigmatic President Benyu - a former military general who took control of the country in a violent coup.

Drawn into Benyu’s inner circle, it soon becomes clear to Ryker that in Chabon, the lines between good and bad, and right and wrong, are nearly impossible to identify.

With a crisis of epic proportions unfolding before his eyes, Ryker knows one thing for sure: with or without the backing of his superiors, he must take drastic action, and quickly, or risk putting millions of innocent lives in danger.

Also available in the international best-selling James Ryker Series:

The Red Cobra

The Black Hornet

The Silver Wolf

The Green Viper



Rob Sinclair is the best-selling author of The Enemy Series, Dark Fragments and Sleeper 13. The White Scorpion is a fast-paced, globe-trotting thriller full of breathless action. It can be read as the 5th book in the best-selling Ryker Series or as a thrilling standalone. It will appeal to fans of books like Mark Dawson's John Milton Series, James Swallow's Nomad and L.T. Ryan's Noble Beginnings.



Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Lone Jack Trail
(Winslow and Burke, book 2)
Owen Laukkanen
thumb
Threat Intelligence
(Simon Ashcroft, book 1)
Aiden l Bailey
thumb
Sandfire
(Rapid Fire, book 3)
Aiden l Bailey and Andrew Warren
thumb
Masters of War
(Danny Black, book 1)
Chris Ryan

Used availability for Rob Sinclair's The White Scorpion

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The White Scorpion (James Ryker)
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
ISBN: 1-912986-45-0 / 978-1-912986-45-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The White Scorpion: James Ryker, Book 5
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


October 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The White Scorpion: James Ryker, Book 5
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The White Scorpion: James Ryker, Book 5
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The White Scorpion: James Ryker, Book 5
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The White Scorpion (James Ryker Book 5)
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU