book cover of The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet
Added by 3 members

The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet

Young Bloods / The Generals / Fire and Sword / Fields of Death
(A book in the Wellington and Napoleon series)
An omnibus of novels by

Simon Scarrow's four classic novels based on the lives of the Duke of Wellington and Napoleon Bonaparte are published together in one superb-value ebook volume not to be missed by readers of Bernard Cornwell.

Arthur, Duke of Wellington, and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte were adversaries on an epic scale. Across Europe and beyond, the armies of Great Britain and France clashed, from the Iberian Peninsula to India, from Austerlitz to the final confrontation at Waterloo. What drove the two clever, ambitious, determined men who masterminded these military campaigns? How did the underdog from Corsica develop the strategic military skills and the political cunning that gave him power over swathes of Europe? And how did Wellington, born to be a leader, hone his talents and drive an army to victory after victory?

From an outstanding historian and novelist come four epic novels, now available in one volume for the first time, which tell the full story of both these men, from their very early days till the momentous battle at Waterloo which decided the future of Europe.


Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Simon Scarrow's The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors