book cover of Baby Teeth
Added by 41 of our members
 

Baby Teeth

(2018)
(Bad Apple)
A novel by

 
 
Seven-year-old Hanna has never spoken a word.

She is a sweet but silent angel in the eyes of her adoring father, but with Mummy, things are different. Suzette loves her daughter but difficulties with babysitters and teachers over the years have put a strain on their relationship and her sanity.

Then Hanna speaks for the first time, to Suzette alone, and what she says is chilling.

Suzette wants to write it off as a scary joke, but she’s becoming increasingly frightened by Hanna's little games. Could she be in danger from her own child? And when it's her word against her daughter's, can she make her husband believe her?

Bad Apple is a blazing debut novel about a perfect-looking family – where sweetness can be deceptive.

Fans of BEHIND HER EYES, DAUGHTER or GOOD ME, BAD ME will love this page-turning story of dark domestic suspense.

"Unnerving and unputdownable, BABY TEETH will get under your skin and keep you trapped in its chilling grip until the shocking conclusion." New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline

"Gone Girl meets The Omen… a twisty delicious read" Entertainment Weekly



Genre: Horror

Praise for this book

"Baby Teeth is deeply unsettling in the best possible way. Absolutely unforgettable and unflinching, it digs right into the painful nerve of family, obligation and dependence--it's a hell of a debut" - Kelly Braffet

"Imagine WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN only with insight into what Kevin was thinking--and if Eva had fought back. This dark, terrifying novel unfolds as a battle of wits between a struggling mother and her psychotic young daughter--and its genius is that the reader's allegiance isn't allowed to linger too long on either side. You'll be desperate to discuss the ending once you've recovered from the shock of it. A must-read." - Catherine Ryan Howard

"Unnervingand unputdownable, BABY TEETH will get under your skin and keep you trapped in its chilling grip until the shocking conclusion." - Lisa Scottoline

"Zoje Stage's Baby Teeth is cunning, sharp, and nasty, and wickedly funny until it isn't funny anymore. This intelligent, unrelenting, layered shocker can stand proudly alongside classics like The Other and The Butcher Boy, with their 'evil' children uncannily reflecting our own sins." - Paul Tremblay


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Zoje Stage's Baby Teeth

Hardback Editions

August 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 1-4328-5418-6 / 978-1-4328-5418-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Bad Apple
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 0-593-07985-X / 978-0-593-07985-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 1-250-17075-3 / 978-1-250-17075-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 1-250-25242-3 / 978-1-250-25242-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 1-4328-6907-8 / 978-1-4328-6907-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Large Print Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 1-250-17076-1 / 978-1-250-17076-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bad Apple
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 0-552-17501-3 / 978-0-552-17501-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Bad Apple
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 0-593-07986-8 / 978-0-593-07986-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bad Apple
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


August 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bad Apple
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
ISBN: 1-4272-9663-4 / 978-1-4272-9663-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bad Apple
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth: A Novel
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Baby Teeth
Author(s): Zoje Stage
Publisher: Penguin eBooks
Availability: Amazon AU