book cover of Strange Visitors

Strange Visitors

(The eighth book in the Imaginings series)
A collection of stories by

Eric Brown has been writing first rate science fiction for more than a quarter of a century, with over a hundred and twenty short stories, twenty-odd novels, several collections and no few novellas to his credit. Here are nine of those stories, never previously collected, plus a brand new piece written especially for this collection. Sit back, put your feet up, and immerse yourself in the rich worlds of Eric's imagination...

2.Life Beyond...
3.Steps Along the Way
4.The Sins of Edward Veron
5.Myths of the Martian Future
6.The Scribe of Betelgeuse V
7.The Rest is Speculation
8.The Tragic Affair of the Martian Ambassador
9.Bukowski on Mars, with Beer
10.People of Planet Earth
About the Author

"Eric Brown joins the ranks of Graham Joyce, Christopher Priest and Robert Holdstock as a master fabulist." - Paul di Filippo

"Brown thoughtfully addresses questions of morality, life and death... all can appreciate the graceful writing." - Publishers Weekly on Threshold Shift.

"Eric Brown spins a terrific yarn." - SFX.

"SF suffused with a cosmopolitan and literary sensibility." - Paul McAuley.

"British writing with a deft, understated touch; wonderful." - New Scientist.

"This is the rediscovery of wonder." - Stephen Baxter on Helix.

Genre: Horror

Used availability for Eric Brown's Strange Visitors

Hardback Editions

April 2014 : UK Hardback

Title: Strange Visitors (Imaginings)
Author(s): Eric Brown
ISBN: 1-907069-63-1 / 978-1-907069-63-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: NewCon Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Strange Visitors: Imaginings 8
Author(s): Eric Brown
Publisher: NewCon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA