book cover of The Light Warden

The Light Warden

(Book 11 in the Imaginings series)
A collection of stories by

Liz Williams possesses the mind of a scientist and the soul of a pagan; her words paint the world in eldritch shades, revealing the familiar in subtly altered forms that make us question our own understanding. In 2010, NewCon Press released Liz’s last short story collection, the critically acclaimed 'A Glass of Shadow', and we are now proud to release her next, 'The Light Warden', as part of the Imaginings series.

What the critics said of 'A Glass of Shadow':

“Williams’ prose is filled with an understated elegance… This is speculative fiction at its finest: challenging, rich, and, like a good red wine, rewardingly complex.” – Strange Horizons

“Williams’ rich, colourful stories uniquely combine the usually disparate and mutually incompatible genres of science fiction and fantasy: she writes with equal facility about geographically far-flung settings, ages past, and distant futures.” – The Guardian

“From the moment you open this collection, you leave the Known behind and enter the brighter, darker, more actual possibility that lies just through that door, over that hill…” – Tanith Lee

“Williams has mastered the art of writing clearly and believably about weird, alien worlds.” – The Times

1.Introduction by Kari Sperring
2.The Dragon of Direfell Hall
3.Tiger, Tiger
6.Cad Coddeu
7.The Hide
8.The Light Warden
11.The Drove
13.Lily Juice
15.The Winter King
16.Isambard’s Kingdom

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

Colder Greyer Stones
(Imaginings, book 1)
Tanith Lee
(Imaginings, book 7)
Steve Rasnic Tem

Used availability for Liz Williams's The Light Warden

Hardback Editions

December 2015 : UK Hardback

Title: The Light Warden (Imaginings)
Author(s): Liz Williams
ISBN: 1-910935-01-8 / 978-1-910935-01-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: NewCon Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Light Warden (Imaginings Book 11)
Author(s): Liz Williams
Publisher: NewCon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU