book cover of Feast and Famine
Added by 22 members

Feast and Famine

(The sixth book in the Imaginings series)
A collection of stories by

In Feast and Famine Adrian Tchaikovsky delivers an ambitious and varied collections of stories. Ranging from the deep space hard SF of the title story (originally in Solaris Rising 2) to the high fantasy of “The Sun in the Morning” (a Shadows of the Apt tale originally featured in Deathray magazine), from the Peter S Beagle influenced “The Roar of the Crowd” to the supernatural Holmes-esque intrigue of “The Dissipation Club” the author delivers a dazzling array of quality short stories that traverse genre. Ten stories in all, five of which appear here for the very first time.

2.Feast & Famine
3.The Artificial Man
4.The Roar of the Crowd
5.Good Taste
6.The Dissipation Club
9.2144 and All That
10.The God Shark
11.The Sun of the Morning
12.About the Author

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Adrian Tchaikovsky's Feast and Famine

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors