book cover of Surviving Valencia

Surviving Valencia

(2012)
A novel by

 
 
If you had everything you'd ever wanted, would it matter whether or not it was real?From the author of Sweet Hollow Women, a novel for fans of Donna Tartt and Patricia Highsmith about family secrets and obsession.Twins Van and Valencia Loden are the perfect, popular stars of their high school. They hold their family together and elevate the otherwise ordinary Lodens to greatness. When they die in an automobile crash, they leave behind their parents and a younger sister. Those who remain are too devastated to take care of themselves, much less each other.As an adult, their younger sister finally begins to come into her own, and to create a life that's free of the ties associated with being Van and Valencia's little sister. Her life turns from mediocre to amazing when she meets cool, artistic Adrian. The kind of happiness once reserved only for others is finally hers, until mysteries from the past begin resurfacing, threatening to destroy her perfect new life.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Used availability for Holly Tierney-Bedord's Surviving Valencia

Paperback Editions

June 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Surviving Valencia
Author(s): Holly Tierney-Bedord
ISBN: 1-5190-1413-9 / 978-1-5190-1413-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Surviving Valencia
Author(s): Holly Tierney-Bedord
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU