book cover of Miami Requiem
Added by 5 of our members

Miami Requiem

(2014)
(The first book in the Deborah Jones series)
A novel by

 
 
A gripping race-against-time crime thriller for fans of John Grisham, Sara Paretsky, James Patterson, and Karin Slaughter.
'She wanted the truth. They wanted her dead'.
Since her first day on the Miami Herald, rookie reporter Deborah Jones has been agitating for a shot at one particular story. William Craig is on Death Row, convicted of killing Senator Jack O'Neill's only son. There is no question of his guilt. Craig murdered the young man who was acquitted of raping his granddaughter. There are only five weeks and one day until his execution. And Craig has not given a single interview. Deborah Jones has assembled a whole dossier on the case, including court transcripts and every newspaper clipping. She wants to know what prompted Craig to exact revenge. And she has her own, very personal reasons for wishing to uncover the truth. Managing editor of the Herald Sam Goldberg is well aware that Senator O'Neill, a vengeful man, has powerful friends, some with Mob links. The two men have crossed swords on a number of occasions. But against his better judgement, he decides to give Deborah a chance to prove herself. Only with one warning - 'Be careful. Florida may be the Sunshine State to most people. But it's not. It's a swamp. Don't ever forget that.'

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dirty Deeds
(Savannah Martin Mystery, book 9)
Jenna Bennett
thumb
Be Afraid
(Morgans of Nashville, book 2)
Mary Burton

Used availability for J B Turner's Miami Requiem

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Miami Requiem: A Deborah Jones Crime Thriller: Volume 1
Author(s): J B Turner
ISBN: 1-9997541-2-3 / 978-1-9997541-2-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: No Way Back Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Miami Requiem: A Crime Thriller (Deborah Jones crime thriller) (Volume 1)
Author(s): J B Turner
ISBN: 1-5032-3283-2 / 978-1-5032-3283-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Miami Requiem: Deborah Jones Crime Thriller Series, Book 1
Author(s): J B Turner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Miami Requiem: Deborah Jones Crime Thriller Series, Book 1
Author(s): J B Turner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Miami Requiem: A Deborah Jones Thriller (Deborah Jones Crime Thriller Series Book 1)
Author(s): J B Turner
Publisher: No Way Back Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU