book cover of Dead Winter
Added by 18 members

Dead Winter

(The eighth book in the Brady Coyne series)
A novel by

When a minister's son is accused of murder, Brady doesn't know whom to trust...

Desmond Winters has had more trouble than a Unitarian minister deserves. Over six years ago, his wife disappeared with their fourteen-year-old daughter, promising to return someday. The daughter came back after six months; the wife never did. The experience scarred Desmond's son, Marc, who acted out by getting involved with cocaine smugglers and marrying an exotic dancer. Through all his troubles, Des was counseled by Brady Coyne, a sensitive lawyer to Boston's elite. But now something has happened that even Brady may not be able to fix: Marc's wife is dead, and the minister's son is the prime suspect.

Marc finds Maggie dead in their boat, and calls the police immediately. Brady doesn't believe Marc murdered his wife, but he also knows that in this family, anything is possible. It could be drugs, it could be the missing mother - but a beautiful young girl is dead, and Brady Coyne needs to know why.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for William G Tapply's Dead Winter

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors