book cover of The Witchfinder\'s  Sister
Added by 10 of our members

The Witchfinder's Sister

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by "Witchfinder General" Matthew Hopkins - for fans of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Praise for this book

"A richly told and utterly compelling tale, with shades of Hilary Mantel." - Kate Hamer

"VIVID AND TERRIFYING." - Paula Hawkins


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Beth Underdown's The Witchfinder's Sister

Hardback Editions

December 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister
Author(s): Beth Underdown
ISBN: 1-4448-3505-X / 978-1-4448-3505-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister: The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018
Author(s): Beth Underdown
ISBN: 0-241-97803-3 / 978-0-241-97803-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Viking
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Beth Underdown
ISBN: 0-399-17914-3 / 978-0-399-17914-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister: The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018
Author(s): Beth Underdown
ISBN: 0-241-97805-X / 978-0-241-97805-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister: The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018
Author(s): Beth Underdown
ISBN: 0-241-97804-1 / 978-0-241-97804-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Viking
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister
Author(s): Beth Underdown
ISBN: 0-241-98376-2 / 978-0-241-98376-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister
Author(s): Beth Underdown
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister
Author(s): Beth Underdown
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister
Author(s): Beth Underdown
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister
Author(s): Beth Underdown
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Beth Underdown
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witchfinder's Sister: The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018
Author(s): Beth Underdown
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU