book cover of The Last Moriarty
Added by 2 of our members

The Last Moriarty

(2014)
(The first book in the Sherlock and Lucy Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Sherlock Holmes and Victorian mysteries -- a riveting tale of murder, misdirection, and a woman from the past.
"A new way to enjoy Sherlockian mysteries." -- The Santa Barbara Independent

A young American actress visits 221B Baker Street, desperate for Sherlock Holmes to protect her from a mysterious, menacing man who has recently appeared in her life.

But Holmes has just promised the Prime Minister to solve a murder that threatens an upcoming British-American summit, and clues to the murder point to his archenemy, the late Professor Moriarty. Then another lovely woman, this one from Holmes's past, presents another mystery--one that requires the famously analytical detective to look deeply inward.

Can Holmes protect the young actress, unravel the mystery from his own past, and prevent chaos on both sides of the Atlantic? For Holmes and Watson, this is the case that will change everything.
Featuring appearances from real-life notables John D. Rockefeller and J. P. Morgan and narrated by Dr. Watson.
The Sherlock and Lucy adventures combine gripping intrigue with classic Holmes. If you like cozy mysteries, historical mysteries, or historical fiction, you'll love this series. Get it now!

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories Part VIII
(MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories, book 8)
David Marcum
thumb
The MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories Part X
(MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories, book 10)
David Marcum

Used availability for Charles Veley's The Last Moriarty

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Moriarty (A Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery)
Author(s): Charles Veley
ISBN: 1-4778-2972-5 / 978-1-4778-2972-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Moriarty: a Sherlock Holmes Thriller
Author(s): Charles Veley
ISBN: 1-4997-1188-3 / 978-1-4997-1188-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Moriarty
Author(s): Charles Veley
Publisher: Charles Veley
Availability: Amazon   


April 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Moriarty
Author(s): Charles Veley
Publisher: Charles Veley
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Moriarty
Author(s): Charles Veley
Publisher: Charles Veley
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Moriarty (A Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery)
Author(s): Charles Veley
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA