book cover of Carved in Stone
Added by 1 of our members

Carved in Stone

(Carved in Yellowstone)
(The sixth book in the Life After War series)
A novel by


Their First Attempt at a Dystopian Settlement

Safe Haven is going to try making a permanent dystopian settlement in a Georgia mountain and every soul in their camp is ready for the break. They have traveled for more than nine months since the apocalypse. Now, they can finally quit living from trucks and try to rebuild what they’ve lost. The promised luxuries the descendants are going to exhume from the ashes of society are being anticipated eagerly. Except…

More Horror is Coming

Safe Haven thinks they’ve endured the worst the apocalypse had to offer, but they’ve actually been lucky. That’s about to change and the descendants can’t stop it. Magic is powerless against radiation and other effects of a nuclear war. When Yellowstone blows, it forces a hard choice: Do we stand or do we run?

Radiation, Refugees, and Revenge

“The refugees swept across the country, fleeing Yellowstone’s relentless horror. Innocent and corrupt alike, they arrived at our Georgia mountain gates with illnesses that we couldn’t treat, with crimes on their hands that we wouldn’t condone. They surrounded us with their misery, ramming our security with trucks and waves of gunfire. Even the innocent refugees took all we had to give, begging until we had nothing left for ourselves, but still we tried to help them. We brought vast numbers inside, only to be betrayed. You can’t imagine our horror. Customs were shunned, our kindness was mocked and the fragile peace began to crumble. That’s when then things got ugly.” –Samantha Moore, SH Council.

Surrounded by desperate refugees and radiation dangers, Safe Haven must now make the hardest choice of any apocalypse: Do they stay and fight for their dystopian settlement or do they run and try to be grateful that they at least have their lives?

Carved in Stone. The apocalypse just got a lot harder. Includes:

Dog chapters!

Deleted Scenes

Updated Eagle teams

Need to Know Information

Title: Carved in Stone

Book 6 of the Life After War series

Edition: 2017

Length: 844 pages

Author: ©Angela White

Publisher: C9 Publications

ISBN#: 978-1-9459-2708-9

Next in series:  Shattered Dreams (Book 7) Life After War

Box sets are now available! Why have more files than you need?

Related to series: Alexa’s Travels, Marc and Dog

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Angela White's Carved in Stone

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Carved in Stone Book 6 (Life After War) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Angela White
ISBN: 1-945927-49-6 / 978-1-945927-49-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: C9 Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Carved in Yellowstone: Book 8: Life After War (Volume 8)
Author(s): Angela White
ISBN: 1-945927-23-2 / 978-1-945927-23-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: C9 Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Carved In Stone (Life After War) (Volume 8)
Author(s): Angela White
ISBN: 1-5227-6133-0 / 978-1-5227-6133-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA