book cover of Payday
Added by 14 of our members
 

Payday

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
THE INSTANT TOP 10 BESTSELLER



Can YOU guess who killed Jamie Lawrence? Discover the brand new thriller EVERYBODY is talking about . . .


'Impossible to put down' HELEN FIELDING, international bestselling author of Bridget Jones's Diary

'I adored it' GILLIAN MCALLISTER, Sunday Times bestselling author of That Night

'Totally gripping . . . Nicole Kidman TV miniseries is written all over it' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH

'The final twist genuinely blindsided me' Reader Review

'Immensely entertaining' LOUISE CANDLISH, Sunday Times bestselling author of Our House

'A runaway train ride of a thriller' SUN

'Cracking . . . [Payday] rips along, full of tension and drama' DAILY MAIL

'A must read' JANE CORRY, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

'Prepare to be wrong-footed at every turn' CAZ FREAR, Number Onebestselling author ofSweet Little Lies

'Highly recommended,I cannot fault it' Reader Review

______________________

Late one night, three women share secrets.

They barely know each other, but they all know Jamie Lawrence. They know what he's guilty of. And they agree something must be done.

But as their plan spirals out of control, they begin to doubt themselves . . . and each other. Then Jamie is found dead. And suddenly everything is at stake. As lies are unravelled and truths exposed, two urgent questions emerge:

Who is really guilty?

And who will have to pay?
______________________

'This year's most electrifying ride' CHANDLER BAKER, New York Times bestselling author of Whisper Network

'Sensational' TONY PARSONS, Number One bestselling author

'Ratchets up the tension until the final couldn't-see-it-coming twist' ELLERY LLOYD, author of People Like Her, a Richard & Judy bookclub pick

'I absolutely loved it. It's unputdownable, a great mystery and a fantastic read' BARBARA TAYLOR BRADFORD, international bestselling author

'An intelligent, thought-provoking story with some great twists' ALLIE REYNOLDS, author of Shiver

'Gripping from the start'
Reader Review

'I inhaled it' JESSICA FELLOWES, international bestselling author of The Mitford Murders

'Crackles with energy and the plot whipped me along' EMMA CURTIS, bestselling author of One Little Mistake

'I could not put it down'
Reader Review

'Really compelling . . . the characterisation is excellent' Reader Review

'A page turner that will provoke many a debate' C.J. COOPER, bestselling author of The Book Club



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A satisfyingly nuanced take on the #MeToo novel . . . fearless, stylish, suspenseful and immensely entertaining." - Louise Candlish

"Seductive. Intelligent. Should have a 'must read' advisory on it." - Jane Corry

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will inhale this in one sitting, as I did." - Jessica Fellowes

"With complex female characters spiralling out of control, Payday is tense, full of twists, and impossible to put down." - Helen Fielding

"Clever, compelling and chillingly plausible, Payday is a deftly plotted thriller that ratchets up the tension right until the final couldn't-see-it-coming twist." - Ellery Lloyd

"Sensational. Full of twists and turns and ambushes that keep you guessing up until the very last page. PAYDAY is the best book you will read all year about where men and women are right now." - Tony Parsons

"I think every working woman will relate to this story. I was enraged in places and cheering certain characters on, then questioning my own judgement. An intelligent, thought-provoking and highly topical story with some great twists." - Allie Reynolds


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Celia Walden's Payday

Hardback Editions

September 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
ISBN: 0-7515-8317-0 / 978-0-7515-8317-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
ISBN: 0-7515-8315-4 / 978-0-7515-8315-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
ISBN: 0-7515-8316-2 / 978-0-7515-8316-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


September 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


September 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Payday: The instant Top 10 bestseller and the most addictive 'what would you do?' thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Celia Walden
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU