book cover of The Square
Added by 18 members
 

The Square

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
THE NEW UNPUTDOWNABLE THRILLER FROM THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB AUTHOR

'Celia Walden is masterful'
PATRICIA CORNWELL

'Intriguingly delicious'
JANE CORRY

'Utterly enthralling'
BP WALTER

'Wickedly sharp'
CAZ FREAR

_______________________

When you've got a house to die for

Be careful who you let in . . .

Colette spends a lot of her time at Addison Square, one of the most desirable addresses in West London.

She knows the place and the people better than anyone. But the wealthy residents she works for can barely remember her name.

Which is unfortunate, because Colette knows all about them.

She sees all their secrets.

Even the ones they'd kill to protect.


___________________

PRAISE FOR CELIA WALDEN


'Tense, full of twists, and impossible to put down'
HELEN FIELDING

'I adored it'
GILLIAN MCALLISTER

'Fearless, stylish, suspenseful and immensely entertaining'
LOUISE CANDLISH

'A runaway train ride of a thriller'
SUN

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Immensely entertaining." - Louise Candlish

"Richly written and bristling with suspense. Celia Walden is masterful." - Patricia Cornwell

"Celia has a knack for getting into her characters' heads - and through their front doors. Intriguingly delicious." - Jane Corry

"I read this in one sitting, captivated by Walden's astute observations of modern life and terrified by the twists that kept on coming." - Jessica Fellowes

"Pitch-dark and witty - my favourite combination - and with bold, complex characters who, above all, feel real. Intrigue grips from the first page and the shocking reveals just keep coming. A wickedly sharp thriller about privileged lives and fatal flaws." - Caz Frear

"Secrets, lies and serious property envy - this taut, twisty and tense thriller feels like peeking through every window on the street you wished you lived. Fans of Lianne Moriarty and Louise Candlish will race through it." - Ellery Lloyd

"I loved Colette's relatable yet unique perspective of the privileged residents who can't even remember her name. This engaging, engrossing thriller is perfect for fans of The Maid." - Allie Reynolds

"Utterly enthralling. Plunges you into a world of secrets, deception and simmering menace. I was captivated from the start and didn't want it to end." - B P Walter


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Celia Walden's The Square


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors