book cover of When Fortune Knocks
Added by 2 of our members

When Fortune Knocks

(The seventh book in the Claire Rollins Mystery series)
A novel by

This book 7 in the Claire Rollins Mystery series by USA TODAY Bestselling Author J A Whiting.

On a warm April evening in Boston, Claire Rollins and her boyfriend, Detective Ian Fuller, are walking the Corgis when they a hear a woman's scream. When they enter the historic Granary burial ground, Claire and Ian discover a dead woman on the ground at the back of the cemetery.
Who would want to kill the hardworking and well-liked young woman? Her roommate? Her ex-boyfriend? A stranger?
Will Ian and Claire, with the help of her paranormal intuition, be able to find the killer before he or she takes another life?
While the case is being investigated, Claire and her two friends, Nicole and Robby, have an important decision to make that could change their lives. Will they make the right choice?

This story has mild paranormal elements.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Magic of Halloween Night
(Cat in the Attic, book 5)
Kathi Daley
Howloween Murder
(Melanie Travis, book 26)
Laurien Berenson
Past Memories
(Indigo Investigations Cozy Mystery, book 8)
R A Wallace

Used availability for J A Whiting's When Fortune Knocks

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : Paperback

Title: When Fortune Knocks (A Claire Rollins Mystery)
Author(s): J A Whiting
ISBN: 1-09-893742-2 / 978-1-09-893742-3
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: When Fortune Knocks (A Claire Rollins Mystery Book 7)
Author(s): J A Whiting
Publisher: J A Whiting Books and Whitemark Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU