book cover of Jack Williamson SF Gateway Omnibus

Jack Williamson SF Gateway Omnibus

The Legion of Space / The Humanoids / Terraforming Earth / Wonder's Child
An omnibus of novels by

From the SF Gateway, the most comprehensive digital library of classic SFF titles ever assembled, comes an ideal sample introduction to the incredible career of Jack Williamson, whose career spanned over 70 years. Jack Williamson published his first SF story, 'The Metal Man', in 1928 and continued to write high quality SF until his death in 2006, along the way coining many of the terms the genre now takes for granted, such as 'terraforming' and 'genetic engineering'. He was the second writer (after Heinlein) to be named a SFWA Grand Master and was the oldest recipient of both the HUGO and NEBULA AWARDs. This volume contains THE LEGION OF SPACE, the first volume in the eponymous series; THE HUMANOIDS; JOHN W. CAMPBELL AWARD-winning TERRAFORMING EARTH and his HUGO AWARD-winning autobiography WONDER'S CHILD: MY LIFE IN SCIENCE FICTION.

Similar books by other authors

The Past Through Tomorrow
(Heinlein's Future History)
Robert Heinlein

Used availability for Jack Williamson's Jack Williamson SF Gateway Omnibus

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: Jack Williamson SF Gateway Omnibus: The Legion of Space, The Humanoids, Terraforming Earth, Wonder's Child (Sf Gateway Library)
Author(s): Jack Williamson
ISBN: 0-575-13203-5 / 978-0-575-13203-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gateway
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA