book cover of Wolves of DarknessX

Wolves of DarknessX

(The second book in the Collected Stories of Jack Williamson series)
A collection of stories by

Library Journal
Williamson was one of the gods of the old pulp sf/adventure magazines of yesteryear such as Weird Tales, Astounding Stories, Thrilling Mystery, etc., and at age 93 is still writing as well as teaching. The dozen stories included in this fourth volume of his collected works range in publication from 1936 to 1938. In addition to the title piece, there are "The Ice Entity," "The Devil in Steel," "Dreadful Sleep," and "The Legion of Time." This also sports an introduction and afterword by Williamson and an appendix. The series includes Vol. 1: The Metal Man and Others (ISBN 1-893887-02-2), Vol. 2: Wolves of Darkness (ISBN 1-893887-04-9), and Vol. 3: Wizard's Isle (ISBN 1-893887-08-1). Vintage sf at its best. Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

The Horror on the Links
(Complete Tales of Jules de Grandin, book 1)
Seabury Quinn

Used availability for Jack Williamson's Wolves of DarknessX

Hardback Editions

November 1999 : USA Hardback

Title: Wolves of Darkness, The Collected Stories of Jack Williamson, Volume Two (Short Stories)
Author(s): Jack Williamson
ISBN: 1-893887-04-9 / 978-1-893887-04-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Haffner Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA