Jonathan Wylie

(Mark and Julia Smith)
UK flag

aka Julia Gray

Jonathan is the pseudonym of Mark and Julia Smith, a married couple who live and work in Norfolk. Having met while they were both working for a major London publishing house, they sparked each other into creative life, and began writing as a team a few months after setting up home together. They have been writing full time since 1991.
The pen-name they have used most recently is Julia Gray, author of Ice Mage, Fire Music, Isle of the Dead and the popular 'Guardian' Cycle.

Genres: Fantasy
   Dream Weaver (1991)
   Shadow-Maze (1992)
   Other Lands (1995)
   Across the Flame (1996)
   Magister (1997)
   Isle of the Dead (2000) (as by Julia Gray)