book cover of Hide
Added by 76 members
 

Hide

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this dark supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White, perfect for fans of Stephen King and SQUID GAME.

The challenge: spend a week hiding in an abandoned amusement park and don't get caught.

The prize: enough money to change everything.

Even though everyone is desperate to win - to seize their dream futures or escape their haunting pasts - Mack feels sure that she can beat her competitors. All she has to do is hide, and she's an expert at that.

It's the reason she's alive, and her family isn't.

But as the people around her begin disappearing one by one, Mack realizes this competition is more sinister than even she imagined, and that
together might be the only way to survive.

Fourteen competitors. Seven days. Everywhere to hide, but nowhere to run.

Come out, come out, wherever you are.
Genre: Horror

Praise for this book

"White pulls no punches in this brilliantly executed thrill ride. Every twist and turn horrified and delighted me in equal measure." - Erin A Craig

"Haunting, startling, unrelenting, and unexpectedly heartbreaking, Hide draws you inexorably in among the thorns and rust, where the monsters are both intimately familiar and horrifyingly unfathomable." - Delilah S Dawson

"There is nothing creepier than an abandoned amusement park, especially when Kiersten White is writing about it. Each character is astonishingly real and the pacing is spot-on. This book held me captive, I couldn't put it down." - Samantha Downing

"This book will live in your head rent-free. When I wasn't reading Hide, I was thinking about it - it's one of those rare books that twists itself into your consciousness. Kiersten White has outdone herself." - Victoria Lee

"A marvellously creepy thrill ride of a book that keeps twisting until the very end." - Karen M McManus

"Hide is a claustrophobic thriller choked with weeds, rust, and rot. The game here is not what it seems. The hunt is swift and merciless, and the fear is primal and bestial. Don't pick up this book unless you have time to read it all in one anxious sitting." - Stephanie Perkins

"Equal parts hell-ride thriller and American fable, Kiersten White's HIDE runs you through a sinister child's game set in a nightmare amusement park, and it does so with gleeful, fiendish delight. I hung onto this book with bloodless knuckles, and I adored every spine-chilling second." - Chuck Wendig


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kiersten White's Hide


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors