book cover of Grand Delusion

Grand Delusion

(The second book in the Jacob Burns Mystery series)
A novel by

Matt Witten's first mystery, Breakfast at Madeline's, won the Malice Domestic Grant for Best Unpublished Novel and introduced readers to screenwriter and amateur sleuth Jacob Burns. In his second adventure, Jacob is embroiled in a nasty battle with his unscrupulous landlord--and soon finds himself framed for murder...

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A winner. Cozy fans are going to love this guy." - Laura Lippman

"Jacob Burns is a wise-cracking, write-at-home dad with a nose for trouble... Watch this guy." - Sujata Massey

"Charming, witty, and moving... an irresistible read." - Don Winslow

Similar books by other authors

Trouble in Mind
(Sam Kelson, book 1)
Michael Wiley
Kill the Rat
(Ray Mitchell)
Dan Ames
Lovely, Dark, and Deep
(Stefan Kopriva Mystery, book 2)
Frank Zafiro

Used availability for Matt Witten's Grand Delusion

Paperback Editions

January 2000 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Grand Delusion
Author(s): Matt Witten
ISBN: 0-451-19897-2 / 978-0-451-19897-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Signet
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Grand Delusion (A Jacob Burns Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Matt Witten
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU