New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Price of War

The Price of War

(A book in the Long Price Quartet series)
An omnibus of novels by

Otah Machi, caught between ancient wonders and a modern empire, has survived more than most men endure in two lifetimes. In Price of War, an omnibus collection of An Autumn War and The Price of Spring, magic and treacherous politics bring a bitter harvest of violence and tragedy to the world he must defend.

But when all is darkest and the world seems utterly lost, there is yet hope for the salvation of a future yet undiscovered. All depends on Otah, and those with the power to shape it, if they can find the courage to forgive their own trespasses and redeem their lost hopes.

This unforgettable fantasy epic series, the Long Price Quartet, marks Daniel Abraham as a unique voice and one of the most enthralling fantasy writers to emerge in recent years.

Genre: Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

The Fifth Season
(Broken Earth, book 1)
N K Jemisin
The Obelisk Gate
(Broken Earth, book 2)
N K Jemisin
The Stone Sky
(Broken Earth, book 3)
N K Jemisin

Used availability for Daniel Abraham's The Price of War

Paperback Editions

November 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: The Price of War: The second half of the Long Price Quartet
Author(s): Daniel Abraham
ISBN: 0-7653-3365-1 / 978-0-7653-3365-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Orb Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA