New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Toby\'s Folly

Toby's Folly

(The eighth book in the Penny Spring And Sir Toby Glendower series)
A novel by

Penny is looking forward to a lengthy visit from her son, Dr. Alex Spring, when she receives a summons from Scotland Yard. Where is Sir Tobias Glendower? It happens that a young Russian ballerina is being held in custody as a primary suspect in the bizarre bludgeoning-to-death of one of the members of a visiting Soviet corps de ballet. But she will speak only to Sir Toby, who she claims is her father! Toby is eventually reached at his private archaeological excavation deep in the Welsh country--the "folly" of the title--and plunged headlong into mayhem and danger.

Used availability for Margot Arnold's Toby's Folly

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

October 1990 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Toby's Folly
Author(s): Margot Arnold
ISBN: 0-88150-177-8 / 978-0-88150-177-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Foul Play Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 1992 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Toby's Folly: A Penny Spring and Sir Toby Glendower Mystery (Penny Spring/Sir Toby Glendower Series)
Author(s): Margot Arnold
ISBN: 0-88150-228-6 / 978-0-88150-228-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: The Countryman Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for