book cover of The Forgotten Dead
Added by 15 of our members

The Forgotten Dead

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
An unputdownable thriller set in the dark underbelly of Europe, perfect for fans of I AM PILGRIM.

Into the darkness they fall…

Tarifa, Spain. A man’s body washes up on the beach. No-one seems to care.

Patrick Cornwall is a highly acclaimed investigative journalist. His latest project: to uncover the plight of migrants trying to start new lives in Europe, and expose the corruption that runs to the highest levels of society.

Patrick’s wife, Ally, is used to Patrick being out of contact. But she’s just discovered she’s pregnant, and she must track him down. Unable to reach him and starting to worry, she flies across the ocean to get answers.

Still unable to find him, Ally delves into the secrets Patrick was determined to expose, and is drawn into an ever-deadlier web. Because in the dark underbelly of Europe, where lives are cheap, the perpetrators will stop at nothing to keep their sins hidden, and their victims forgotten…

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Not many authors can pull off to tie together every day suburban life with a society in freefall, and then combine international politics and murder mysteries with a gripping portrayal of feeling very lonely in your own family. But Tove Alsterdal does exactly that. Read!" - Malin Persson Giolito

"Tove Alsterdal combines deeply poignant family stories with political thriller. It is so worth every minute of the time it actually takes to read a book. She is the John le Carre of Sweden." - Åsa Larsson

"Has all the characteristics of the Scandinavian crime novel - the suspense, the literary quality, the critical view on society - but with a global perspective. The Swedish critics are right: this is an international thriller of the highest standard." - Liza Marklund


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Tove Alsterdal's The Forgotten Dead

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead: A dark, twisted, unputdownable thriller
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
ISBN: 0-00-826030-3 / 978-0-00-826030-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead: A dark, twisted, unputdownable thriller
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
ISBN: 0-00-815898-3 / 978-0-00-815898-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
ISBN: 0-00-817136-X / 978-0-00-817136-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Dead: A dark, twisted, unputdownable thriller
Author(s): Tove Alsterdal
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU