New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Evil Deeds

Evil Deeds

(The first book in the Bob Danforth series)
A novel by

Evil Deeds is the first book in the Danforth Saga, which includes Terror Cell, The Nostradamus Secret, The Lone Wolf Agenda, & Death Ship. In this 5-book series, the reader can follow the lives of Bob & Liz Danforth, and of their son, Michael, from 1971 through present day. Evil Deeds begins on a sunny spring day in 1971 in a quiet Athenian suburb. Bob & Liz Danforth's morning begins just like every other morning: Breakfast together, Bob roughhousing with Michael. Then Bob leaves for his U.S. Army unit and the nightmare begins, two-year-old Michael is kidnapped.

So begins a decades-long journey that takes the Danforth family from Michael's kidnapping and Bob and Liz's efforts to rescue him, to Bob's forced separation from the Army because of his unauthorized entry into Bulgaria, to his recruitment by the CIA, to Michael's commissioning in the Army, to Michael's capture by a Serb SPETSNAZ team in Macedonia, and to Michael's eventual marriage to the daughter of the man who kidnapped him as a child. It is the stops along the journey that weave an intricate series of heart-stopping events built around complex, often diabolical characters. The reader experiences CIA espionage during the Balkans War, attempted assassinations in the United States, and the grisly exploits of a psychopathic killer.

This is a new release of a previously published edition.

Genre: Thriller    

Similar books by other authors

One-Way Trip
(Sniper Elite, book 1)
Thomas Koloniar and Scott McEwen
Dead Drop
(Jericho Quinn, book 8)
Marc Cameron

Used availability for Joseph Badal's Evil Deeds

Paperback Editions

November 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Evil Deeds: Inspired by Actual Events
Author(s): Joseph Badal
ISBN: 0-615-55689-2 / 978-0-615-55689-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Suspense Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Evil Deeds (Danforth Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Joseph Badal
Publisher: AmazonEncore
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA