book cover of The Ruin of Evangeline Jones
Added by 3 of our members

The Ruin of Evangeline Jones

(The second book in the Harcastle Inheritance series)
A novel by

Alex Stanton just inherited a dukedom but his true passion is uncovering charlatans and frauds wherever he finds them. Spiritualist and medium Evangeline “Evie” Jones is the biggest fake of all and he’s determined to expose her lies for all of London to see. Her prim manner and ladylike airs don’t fool him. He sees the hunger beneath and recognizes a worthy opponent. He can’t deny the dark undercurrents of lust between them.

Evie worked her way up from the gutter and she’s not about to abandon the life she’s built for fear of this aristocratic dilettante. She knows his type. She sees the attraction simmering beneath his animosity, and she knows how to use it to keep him off balance. They strike a bargain. He has one week to prove she’s a fake. If he fails, he has to abandon all further attempts. If he succeeds, she’ll not only retire but make a public statement explaining all her tricks.

Neither expects to find anything in common, not to mention anything to love, in the other. Both are blindsided by the affinity and blossoming tenderness between them. But even if it were possible for a lowly charlatan to live happily ever after with a duke, more is going on than either suspects. Someone else has brought them together for a sinister purpose of his own.

Each book in the Harcastle Inheritance series is STANDALONE:
* The Madness of Miss Grey
* The Ruin of Evangeline Jones

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"A revelation. Best romance I've read in years." - Elizabeth Hoyt

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Julia Bennet's The Ruin of Evangeline Jones

Paperback Editions

April 2020 : Paperback

Title: The Ruin of Evangeline Jones: 2 (Harcastle Inheritance)
Author(s): Julia Bennet
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Ruin of Evangeline Jones (Harcastle Inheritance Book 2)
Author(s): Julia Bennet
Publisher: Entangled: Amara
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU