book cover of The Paris Apartment
Added by 5 of our members

The Paris Apartment

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
This heart-wrenching novel about family and war unearths generations of secrets and sacrifices—perfect for fans of The Paris Orphan and The Lost Girls of Paris.

2017, London: When Aurelia Leclaire inherits an opulent Paris apartment, she is shocked to discover her grandmother’s hidden secrets—including a treasure trove of famous art and couture gowns. One obscure painting leads her to Gabriel Seymour, a highly respected art restorer with his own mysterious past. Together they attempt to uncover the truths concealed within the apartment’s walls.
 
Paris, 1942: The Germans may occupy the City of Lights, but glamorous Estelle Allard flourishes in a world separate from the hardships of war. Yet when the Nazis come for her friends, Estelle doesn’t hesitate to help those she holds dear, no matter the cost. As she works against the forces intent on destroying her loved ones, she can’t know that her actions will have ramifications for generations to come.

Set seventy-five years apart, against a perilous and a prosperous Paris, both Estelle and Lia must unearth hidden courage as they navigate the dangers of a changing world, altering history—and their family’s futures—forever.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

April 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paris Apartment
Author(s): Kelly Bowen
ISBN: 1-5387-1815-4 / 978-1-5387-1815-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Paris Apartment
Author(s): Kelly Bowen
ISBN: 1-5491-1121-3 / 978-1-5491-1121-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette B and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Apartment
Author(s): Kelly Bowen
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Apartment
Author(s): Kelly Bowen
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU