book cover of A Fortune for Kregen

A Fortune for Kregen

(Book 21 in the Dray Prescot series)
A novel by

Fame and fortune may await the winners of the life and death game called Jikaida, but for Dray Prescot his triumphs seem to bring only infamy and misfortune. An Earthman transposed to the distant world that circles the twin suns of Antares, Prescot needs to find a way out of his Jikaida City exile, for his homeland needs him in its hour of danger. But it seems that fate will place him in an even more terrifying game: a treasure hunt played out in the illusion webbed catacombs of a haunted valley where desperate men come to find fortunes at the risk of their followers lives and their own sanity.

A Fortune for Kregen is the twenty-first book in the epic fifty-two book saga of Dray Prescot of Earth and of Kregen by Kenneth Bulmer, writing as Alan Burt Akers. The series continues with A Victory for Kregen.

Used availability for Kenneth Bulmer's A Fortune for Kregen

Paperback Editions

November 1979 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: A Fortune for Kregen (Dray Prescot, No. 21)
Author(s): Alan Burt Akers
ISBN: 0-87997-505-9 / 978-0-87997-505-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2007 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Fortune for Kregen (Dray Prescot Book 21)
Author(s): Alan Burt Akers
Publisher: Mushroom eBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA