book cover of Web of Eyes
Added by 7 of our members

Web of Eyes

(2018)
(The first book in the Buried Goddess series)
A novel by

 
 

A rotten thief. A disgraced knight. Only together can they save the kingdom.


When the young king's soul is stolen by a cultist desperate to resurrect the Buried Goddess, exiled knight Torsten Unger makes it his sworn duty to get it back. He has one chance to restore his honor. But he can't do it alone. He'll need a thief.

Whitney Fierstown planned the perfect heist, one that would have made him a legend among thieves, until he got caught. Now, a knight with a questionable reputation is offering a deal: rot and die in a dank cell or join him on a dangerous expedition to put his skills to good use and earn his freedom.

Whitney and Torsten must put aside their differences and work together to battle unholy cults, demons, rebels, and worse to become the heroes their war-torn kingdom never expected...if they don't kill each other first.

Buy Book 1 of the Buried Goddess Saga today and experience the adventure of a lifetime! It's perfect for fans of Kel Kade, Michael J Sullivan, and Will Wight.

You can also enjoy the series on Audible, performed by the award-winning Luke Daniels (The Iron Druid Chronicles, Off to be the Wizard).

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Fantastic world building and masterful prose. Definitely a must read for Epic Fantasy fans." - Brian D Anderson

"Bruno and Castle built an epic fantasy world that captivates the imagination and brings the reading on a thrilling adventure that will leave the devotees of fantasy eager for the next tale." - Jason Anspach

"A gritty, dark fantasy disguised as a lighthearted epic... Creativity and twists were yielded as effectively as swords and daggers. The diverse cast of characters are perfectly imperfect, which made them easy to cheer for. I am looking forward to the sequel!" - David Estes

"An interesting and exciting start to a series. I'm looking forward to reading what the authors come up with next!" - Dakota Krout

"Rich developed characters meet vivid descriptions and a twisted plot that keeps you turning the pages...an enthralling start to a promising series!" - J T Williams


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Spellmonger
(Spellmonger, book 1)
Terry Mancour
thumb
Forging Divinity
(War of Broken Mirrors, book 1)
Andrew Rowe
thumb
Soulbound
(Return of the Elves, book 1)
Bethany Adams
thumb
Ranger's Folly
(Lost Tales of the Realms, book 1)
J T Williams

Used availability for Rhett C Bruno's Web of Eyes

Hardback Editions

November 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes: Buried Goddess Saga Book 1
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
ISBN: 1-949890-06-6 / 978-1-949890-06-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

November 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes: Buried Goddess Saga Book 1
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
ISBN: 1-949890-34-1 / 978-1-949890-34-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes: Buried Goddess Saga Book 1
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
ISBN: 1-949890-01-5 / 978-1-949890-01-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aethon Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes
Author(s): Jaime Castle
ISBN: 1-984948-10-5 / 978-1-984948-10-6
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes (The Buried Goddess Saga)
Author(s): Jaime Castle Rhett C Bruno
ISBN: 1-978657-85-4 / 978-1-978657-85-4
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


November 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (Buried Goddess Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Rhett C Bruno, Jaime Castle
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU