Django Wexler's picture
Followed by 10 of our members

Django Wexler


USA flag

Django Wexler graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh with degrees in creative writing and computer science, and worked for the university in artificial intelligence research.  Eventually he migrated to Microsoft in Seattle, where he now lives with two cats and a teetering mountain of books.  When not planning Shadow Campaigns, he wrangles computers, paints tiny soldiers, and plays games of all sorts.

Genres: Fantasy, Children's Fiction, Young Adult Fantasy
 
Django Wexler recommends
thumb
Senlin Ascends (2013)
(Babel, book 1)
Josiah Bancroft
"Senlin Ascends crosses the everyday strangeness and lyrical prose of Borges and Gogol with all the action and adventure of high fantasy. I loved it, and grabbed the next one as soon as I turned the last page."
thumb
The Grey Bastards (2015)
(Lot Lands, book 1)
Jonathan French
"A gritty adventure with a fantastic, foul-mouthed voice and filthy, lovable characters in a wonderfully original world. Fans of Abercrombie’s THE FIRST LAW or the soldierly banter of Erikson’s MALAZAN BOOK OF THE FALLEN will like this a lot."
thumb
The Last Sun (2018)
(Tarot Sequence, book 1)
K D Edwards
"A fast, fun urban fantasy in a wonderfully original world, full of slam-bang magic and interesting characters."
thumb
Breach (2018)
(Cold War Magic, book 1)
W L Goodwater
"Breach is a Cold War fantasy that nails the period flavor of a divided Berlin haunted by the horrors of the past, with a great cast and plenty of magic. Fans of Tim Powers' Declare or Charles Stross' The Atrocity Archives will like this one!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors