book cover of The Dark Lake
Added by 5 of our members

The Dark Lake

(2017)
(The first book in the Gemma Woodstock series)
A novel by

 
 
'Superior storytelling... excellent' - Daily Mail

A hot summer. A shocking murder. A town of secrets, waiting to explode...

A beautiful young teacher has been murdered, her body found in the lake, strewn with red roses. Local policewoman Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock pushes to be assigned to the case, concealing the fact that she knew the murdered woman in high school years before.

But that's not all Gemma's trying to hide. As the investigation digs deeper into the victim's past, other secrets threaten to come to light, secrets that were supposed to remain buried. The lake holds the key to solving the murder, but it also has the power to drag Gemma down into its dark depths...

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Beautifully written, compulsively, readable, and highly recommended." - Douglas Preston


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sarah Bailey's The Dark Lake

Hardback Editions

October 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake (Gemma Woodstock)
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-5387-5990-X / 978-1-5387-5990-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake: A stunning thriller perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-78649-356-X / 978-1-78649-356-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake (Gemma Woodstock)
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-5387-5992-6 / 978-1-5387-5992-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Australia Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-76063-297-X / 978-1-76063-297-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake: A stunning thriller perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-78649-354-3 / 978-1-78649-354-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2017 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-5252-5005-1 / 978-1-5252-5005-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2017 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-76029-589-2 / 978-1-76029-589-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-4789-9686-2 / 978-1-4789-9686-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake Lib/E (Gemma Woodstock Series, 1)
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
ISBN: 1-4789-9683-8 / 978-1-4789-9683-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


June 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake: A stunning thriller perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake (Gemma Woodstock Book 1)
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Lake
Author(s): Sarah Bailey
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon AU