book cover of Charlie Eggleston\'s Talking Skull

Charlie Eggleston's Talking Skull

(The sixth book in the Magic Shop series)
A novel by

Mr Elives' Magic Shop seems to appear from nowhere - and disappears again just as fast! Never in the same place twice, it sells only the most exclusive wares... A talking toad, anyone? A dragon's egg? There's plenty to choose from... When Charlie stumbles into Mr Elives' peculiar shop, he's only looking for a phone to call his parents. What he finds is a wise-cracking skull which compels people to tell the truth - however uncomfortable. Normally a shameless liar, Charlie is horrified to discover he can't keep the truth from popping out - with hilarious and disastrous consequences...

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Bruce Coville's Charlie Eggleston's Talking Skull

Paperback Editions

March 2003 : UK Paperback

Title: Charlie Eggleston's Talking Skull (Magic Shop)
Author(s): Bruce Coville
ISBN: 0-340-86069-3 / 978-0-340-86069-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU