New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Year of the Comet

The Year of the Comet

(1955)
(Planet in Peril)
A novel by

 
"The Year of the Comet" forsees a world split up, not into States and Kingdoms, but into a business Group. The hero is a scientist with a secret which wil give supreme authority to any group in control of it. Inevitably he finds himself the centre of murderous intrigues. In the tradition of H G Wells and Jules Verne.

    


Paperback Editions

July 2001 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Year of the Comet
Author(s): John Christopher
ISBN: 1-58715-395-5 / 978-1-58715-395-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Borgo Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 1978 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Year of the Comet (Sphere science fiction)
Author(s): John Christopher
ISBN: 0-7221-2303-5 / 978-0-7221-2303-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for