New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Year of the Comet

The Year of the Comet

(1955)
(Planet in Peril)
A novel by

 
 
"The Year of the Comet" forsees a world split up, not into States and Kingdoms, but into a business Group. The hero is a scientist with a secret which wil give supreme authority to any group in control of it. Inevitably he finds himself the centre of murderous intrigues. In the tradition of H G Wells and Jules Verne.

    

Used availability for John Christopher's The Year of the Comet

Paperback Editions

July 2001 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Year of the Comet
Author(s): John Christopher
ISBN: 1-58715-395-5 / 978-1-58715-395-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Borgo Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 1978 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Year of the Comet (Sphere science fiction)
Author(s): John Christopher
ISBN: 0-7221-2303-5 / 978-0-7221-2303-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA