New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Nebula Award Stories 16

Nebula Award Stories 16

(A book in the Nebula Award Stories series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Contains the Nebula Award winning stories for 1980, plus some nominees. Includes: Grotto of the Dancing Deer, by Clifford Simak (Winner, 1980 Nebula, 1981 Hugo, 1981 Locus Poll); Ginungagap, by Michael Swanwick (nominated, 1980 Nebula); Unicorn Tapestry, by Suzy McKee Charnas (winner, 1980 Nebula; nominated, 1981 World Fantasy Award); Rautavaara's Case, by Philip K. Dick (nominated, 1980 British Science Fiction Award); The Ugly Chickens, by Howard Waldrop (winner, 1980 Nebula, 1981 World Fantasy Award; nominated, 1981 Hugo, 1981 Balrog); Secrets of the Heart, by Charles L. Grant (nominated, 1980 Nebula). Also included are an essay by the best novel winner, Gregory Benford; an essay on films of 1980 by Bill Warren; and essays by Michael Glyer and Algis Budrys.

Genre: Science Fiction
Used availability for John F Carr's Nebula Award Stories 16

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

July 1982 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Nebula Award Stories Sixteen (Nebula Awards Showcase)
Author(s): Clifford D Simak, Michael Swanwick, Suzy McKee Charnas, Philip K Dick, Howard Waldrop, Charles L Grant, Gregory Benford, Algis Budrys
ISBN: 0-03-059787-0 / 978-0-03-059787-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Holt, Rinehart and Winston
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 1983 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Nebula Award Stories Sixteen
Author(s): Jerry Pournelle
ISBN: 0-553-23493-5 / 978-0-553-23493-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for