June Considine's picture

June Considine

aka Laura Elliot

June Considine is the author of twelve books for pre-teens and young adults.

These include the best-selling trilogy, When the Luvenders Came to Merrick Town, Luvenders at the Old Mill and Island of Luvenders. Her novel View from a Blind Bridge was short-listed for Bisto Award and was followed by The Glass Triangle. She also wrote the popular Beachwood series. Her childrens books were published by Poolbeg Press.

Her short stories have been broadcast on RTEs Fiction 15 series and have appeared in a number of teenage anthologies, including The Years Best Fantasy and Horror Annual Collection. She gives regular workshops on creative writing and is on the board of the Irish Writers Centre. She has also contributed to the popular radio programme, Sunday Miscellany, and had worked as a journalist and editor. Her novel for adults When the Bough Breaks was published by New Island.

Aka Laura Elliot, she is the author of three novels, Stolen Child and The Prodigal Sister (published by Avon HarperCollins) and Deceptions (e-published by JuneConsidine) Her novels have been widely translated and she has ghost written a number of high profile non-fiction books.

She lives in Malahide, Co Dublin.

Genres: Children's Fiction, Young Adult Romance