New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Tragic Deception

Tragic Deception

(The first book in the Deception series)
A novel by

The first novel in the Deception series written by NY Times and USA Today authors Linda S Prather and M A Comley.

For important background information, please read the novella CLEVER DECEPTION first.

"Seek liberty, Foxy, and you'll find me."

Sergeant Alexandra Fox came to America to find the man who had brutally murdered her sister. A man the press called The Escape Artist. Could a British Sergeant fit in with the NYPD? Not if Commander Patterson had anything to do with it.

Suspended with only two friends in America-- Chief Brown, a long time family friend, and retired Sergeant Matt "Nobby" Adams, Alex has seven days to find three kidnapped babies, or look for a new job.

Her investigation leads her into a world of deception, that turns tragic before it even begins, and a helping hand from the one person she hated the most--The Escape Artist.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

Family Sins
(Death Comes to Eden, book 1)
Sharon Sala
Before He Kills
(Mackenzie White, book 1)
Blake Pierce
Cause to Kill
(Avery Black, book 1)
Blake Pierce
Before He Takes
(Mackenzie White, book 4)
Blake Pierce

Used availability for M A Comley's Tragic Deception

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : Paperback

Title: Tragic Deception (Deception Series) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Linda S Prather, M A Comley
ISBN: 1-5377-2061-9 / 978-1-5377-2061-6
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Tragic Deception (Deception Series Book 1)
Author(s): Linda S Prather, M A Comley
Publisher: Jeamel Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA