Valerie Hansen's picture

Valerie Hansen

USA flag (b.1942)

A pseudonym used by Val Whisenand

Valerie Hansen is the pen name of Valerie Whisenand.

Valerie basic nature is to see the humorous side of life and enjoy every day to the fullest. She's always loved stories about people who have successfully met life's challenges and gone on to find happiness, so writing joyful love stories is a perfect outlet for her. Her personal life sounds a lot like a romance novel. She married her high school sweetheart and they raised two great kids before leaving California to pursue their dreams of a rural lifestyle in the Arkansas Ozarks.

Valerie and her husband now live on an 80-acre farm in northern Arkansas. She loves to hike the rocky, wooded hills behind the picturesque old house they renovated, watch for the wildlife so abundant in the area and think up new ideas for her books.

Genres: Inspirational, Romantic Suspense, Romance, Historical Romance
Pocketful of Blessings (2003) (with Carolyne Aarsen and Cynthia Rutledge)
Her Brother's Keeper (2005) (with Shirlee McCoy and Cheryl Wolverton)
Second Chances / Love One Another (2007)
Blessings of the Heart / Samantha's Gift (2008)
My Deadly Valentine (2010) (with Lynette Eason)
The Cowboy Father / Fireworks (2012) (with Linda Ford)
Her Brother's Keeper / Out of the Depths (2012)
Love Inspired December 2013 - Bundle 2 of 2 (2013) (with Margaret Daley and Mia Ross)
Love Inspired Suspense May 2014 - Bundle 1 of 2 (2014) (with Lisa Phillips and Sandra Robbins)
Love Inspired July 2014 - Bundle 1 of 2 (2014) (with Deb Kastner and Bonnie K Winn)
Love Inspired Suspense August 2014 - Bundle 2 of 2 (2014) (with Maggie K Black and Virginia Vaughan)
Love Inspired Suspense July 2015 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2015) (with Sandra Orchard and Carol J Post)
Love Inspired Suspense January 2016 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2016) (with Jodie Bailey and Jane M Choate)
Love Inspired Suspense February 2016 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2016) (with Jodie Bailey and Jane M Choate)
Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense July 2016 Box Set 2 of 2 (2016) (with Katy Lee and Jordyn Redwood)
Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense September 2016 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2016) (with Jodie Bailey and Debby Giusti)
Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense December 2016 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2016) (with Liz Johnson, Susan Sleeman and Lenora Worth)
Love Inspired Historical May 2017 Box Set (2017) (with Danica Favorite, Noelle Marchand and Anna Zogg)
Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense June 2017 (2017) (with Jenna Night and Kit Wilkinson)
Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense May 2018 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2018) (with Sara K Parker and Susan Sleeman)
Frontier Courtship / Hideaway Home (2018) (with Hannah Alexander)
Christmas K-9 Collection Volume 2 (2018) (with Terri Reed and Lenora Worth)
Wilderness Courtship / Courting Miss Adelaide (2018) (with Janet Dean)
Keeping Guard (2018) (with Lenora Worth)
     aka Detecting Danger / Proof of Innocence
Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense February 2019 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2019) (with Debby Giusti and Jenna Night)