Walter Marks's picture

Walter Marks

Walter Marks is a novelist, playwright, and songwriter. Besides his Broadway shows -- "Bajour" and "Golden Rainbow", off-Broadway he wrote the score and book for the award winning "Langston in Harlem" (lyrics by Langston Hughes). His best known song is "I've Gotta be Me", recorded by Sammy Davis, Michael Jackson, Tony Bennett, Ella Fitzgerald, among others. He also wrote the screenplay and songs for "The Wild Party" (Merchant-Ivory Films) directed by James Ivory. He is an Emmy winner for the PBS series "Getting On."

His current project is a musical incorporating the songs of lyricist/composer Johnny Mercer into a book show called "Accentuate the Positive", Mr. Marks has written the libretto.

His novels include "Dangerous Behavior", and the Detective Jericho Series:"Death Hampton", "The Battle of Jericho." "The Hated", "A Man's Partner" and "Amazing Detective."

He lives and works in both Manhattan and East Hampton.

Genres: Mystery
Dr. David Rothberg
   1. Dangerous Behavior (2002)
   2. Deadly Behavior (2022)
   3. Vengeful Behavior (2022)
Detective Jericho
   1. Death Hampton (2014)
   2. The Battle of Jericho (2015)
   3. The Hated (2016)
   4. A Man's Partner (2016)
   5. Amazing Detective (2017)
   6. Tumbling Down (2018)
   7. Shocking Confessions (2020)
   8. Rip Saw (2021)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors