New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Past Judgment

Past Judgment

(The first book in the Emma Harrison Mystery series)
A novel by

Howdo you prove your innocence, when everyone believes the judgment made onyour past?
Prisongovernor Emma Harrison befriends ex-soldier Leroy Carter, convicted for killinga drug dealer on a night out, but he's always claimed his innocence. WhenLeroy is being transferred to an adult facility in Dartmoor, he makes adesperate bid for freedom. All he wants is for his case to be re-opened sohe can prove his innocence and re-join the army. Helping to track Leroydown, Emma comes back into contact with a man from her past she never thoughtshe'd see again. Sgt Billy Williams had been with her on a hijacked traina few years ago, but is there a deeper connection between the two of them? WillLeroy ever prove his innocence? Or is he past judgement?

Fromthe author of the exciting British crime thriller and #1 Amazon bestseller,Steps to Heaven. 'Past Judgement' is a fast-paced British crime thriller,with a sassy female sleuth, perfect for readers of Angela Marsons, RachelAbbott and Mel Sherratt.

Thebeginning of another great series from Cartmell!M A Stanley
A very relevant reflection of our societyE L Lindley


Similar books by other authors

The Worm in the Bud
(D.I. Tom Mariner, book 1)
Chris Collett
A Narrow Escape
(Hillary Greene, book 1)
Faith Martin
Thieves on the Fens
(DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter, book 8)
Joy Ellis

Used availability for Wendy Cartmell's Past Judgment

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : Paperback

Title: Past Judgment: Volume 1 (An Emma Harrison Mystery)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
ISBN: 1-5142-7195-8 / 978-1-5142-7195-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Past Judgment (An Emma Harrison Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
Publisher: Costa Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA