New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Spare Me the Truth

Spare Me the Truth

(2016)
(A book in the Dan Forrester series)
A novel by

 
For fans of Lee Child and Jason Bourne, Spare Me the Truth is the gripping new thriller from the multi-award winning author of Blood Junction.

Dan Forrester, piecing his life back together after the tragic death of his son, is approached in a supermarket by a woman who tells him everything he remembers about his life - and his son - is a lie.

Grace Reavey, stricken by grief, is accosted at her mother's funeral. The threat is simple: pay the staggering sum her mother allegedly owed, or lose everything.

Lucy Davies has been forced from the Met by her own maverick behaviour. Desperate to prove herself in her new rural post, she's on the hunt for a killer - but this is no small town criminal.

Plunged into a conspiracy that will test each of them to their limits, these three strangers are brought together in their hunt for the truth, whatever it costs. And as their respective investigations become further and further entwined, it becomes clear that at the centre of this tangled web is a threat more explosive than any of them could have imagined.

 
Used availability for C J Carver's Spare Me the Truth


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: Spare Me the Truth: An explosive, high octane thriller (The Dan Forrester series)
Author(s): CJ Carver
ISBN: 1-78576-033-5 / 978-1-78576-033-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Spare Me the Truth: An explosive, high octane thriller (The Dan Forrester series)
Author(s): CJ Carver
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for