New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Spare Me the Truth

Spare Me the Truth

(2016)
(The first book in the Dan Forrester series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Lee Child and Jason Bourne, Spare Me the Truth is the gripping new thriller from the multi-award winning author of Blood Junction.

Dan Forrester, piecing his life back together after the tragic death of his son, is approached in a supermarket by a woman who tells him everything he remembers about his life - and his son - is a lie.

Grace Reavey, stricken by grief, is accosted at her mother's funeral. The threat is simple: pay the staggering sum her mother allegedly owed, or lose everything.

Lucy Davies has been forced from the Met by her own maverick behaviour. Desperate to prove herself in her new rural post, she's on the hunt for a killer - but this is no small town criminal.

Plunged into a conspiracy that will test each of them to their limits, these three strangers are brought together in their hunt for the truth, whatever it costs. And as their respective investigations become further and further entwined, it becomes clear that at the centre of this tangled web is a threat more explosive than any of them could have imagined.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Blood Junction
(India Kane, book 1)
Caroline Carver
thumb
Love Me Not
(Helen Grace, book 7)
M J Arlidge

Used availability for C J Carver's Spare Me the Truth

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Spare Me the Truth: An explosive, high octane thriller (The Dan Forrester series)
Author(s): CJ Carver
ISBN: 1-78576-033-5 / 978-1-78576-033-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2017 : Australia MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Spare Me the Truth
Author(s): C J Carver
ISBN: 1-4894-0286-1 / 978-1-4894-0286-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Spare Me the Truth: An explosive, high octane thriller (The Dan Forrester series)
Author(s): CJ Carver
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA