New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Who\'s Afraid Now

Who's Afraid Now

(2014)
(A book in the Sgt Billy Williams series)
A Novella by

 
Don't get mad - get even!
One thing SIB Detective Sgt Billy Williams has learned from his time in the British Army is respect. So he gets really mad when he sees a handful of kids treating his mum and dad and their neighbours without any. When he sees an opportunity of giving them a taste of their own medicine, well, he just can't resist the challenge. Can Billy help with his own brand of vigilante justice? Or do his family just have to make the best of things?
This 10,000 word short story is the prequel to the Sgt Major Crane crime thriller Hijack, from the military, mystery, thriller and crime bestselling author Wendy Cartmell. Her best-selling Sgt Major Crane crime thriller series are edge-of-the-seat, dark, disturbing, police procedural, murder mysteries.

Wendy Cartmell's eight Sgt Major Crane books are perfect for fans of Peter James, Ian Rankin , Angela Marsons and Robert Brynzda. The stories are set in Aldershot, the Home of the British Army and read as police procedurals.
Praise for the Sgt Major Crane novels:
'A pretty extraordinary talent' - Best Selling Crime Thrillers.
'This is genre fiction at its best, suspense that rivets and a mystery that keeps you guessing.' - A R Symmonds on Goodreads

 
Used availability for Wendy Cartmell's Who's Afraid Now


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Who's Afraid Now: A Royal Military Police short story (Royal Military Police crime thriller and mystery series Book 1)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
Publisher: Costa Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for