G W Dahlquist's picture

Gordon Dahlquist

(G W Dahlquist)
USA flag

Gordon Dahlquist is an American playwright, theater director, novelist and experimental filmmaker. A native of the Pacific Northwest, Dahlquist has lived and worked in New York City since 1988. His plays, which include Mesilina and Delirium Palace (both Garland Playwriting Award winners), have been performed in New York and Los Angeles. His experimental short films have been accepted at multiple festivals.

Dahlquist's debut novel The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters, a hybrid of fantasy and science fiction set in a period similar to the Victorian era, was published in 2006 to notable critical acclaim. Dahlquist was reportedly paid an advance of $2,000,000 for The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters, the first of a two-book deal.
Miss Temple, Doctor Svenson, and Cardinal Chang
   1. The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters (2006)
   2. The Dark Volume (2008)
     aka The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters, Volume Two
   3. The Chemickal Marriage (2012)
The Glass Book of Dream Eaters Serialization
   1. Temple (2013)
   2. Cardinal (2013)
   3. Surgeon (2013)
   4. Boniface (2013)
   5. Ministry (2013)
   6. Quarry (2013)
   7. Royale (2013)
   8. Cathedral (2013)
   9. Provocateur (2013)
   10. Inheritrix (2013)