book cover of Six Shorts
Added by 2 members

Six Shorts

The finalists for the 2013 Sunday Times EFG Private Bank Short Story Award
A collection of stories by

The Sunday Times EFG Private Bank Short Story Award is the world's richest and most prestigious prize for a short story, with £30,000 going to the winner.

This special ebook contains, exclusively and in full, all six shortlisted stories competing for the 2013 award, written by some of the best names in modern fiction - American Pulitzer prize-winner Junot Díaz, Man Booker shortlisted novelists Sarah Hall and Ali Smith, Betty Trask-winner Cynan Jones, Granta Best of Young British novelist Toby Litt, and Mark Haddon, author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time.

Containing some strong language and graphic imagery, these challenging, varied and powerful stories show just how compelling short-form fiction can be.

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Junot Diaz's Six Shorts

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors