Kaye Dobbie's picture

Kaye Dobbie


aka Sara Bennett, Sara Mackenzie, Deborah Miles, Lilly Sommers

Kaye Dobbie has been writing professionally ever since she won the Big River story contest at the age of eighteen. Her career has undergone many changes, including writing Australian historical fiction under the name Lilly Sommers, to romance written as Sara Bennett and published in the US and Australia. Her books have been translated into many languages. She is currently writing under her 'proper' name, Kaye Dobbie, and is published by Harlequin Mira in Australia and Weltbild in Germany. Kaye lives on the central Victorian goldfiends, where she creates her stories and spends time with her family and three important cats.

Genres: Historical Romance, Romance
   My Lady Imposter (1983) (as by Deborah Miles)
   Lizzie, My Love (1984) (as by Deborah Miles)
   Sweet Mary Anne (1986) (as by Deborah Miles)
   A Passing Fancy (1990) (as by Deborah Miles)
   Jealous Hearts (1991) (as by Deborah Miles)
   The Decadent Countess (2003) (as by Deborah Miles)
   Sweet Wattle Creek (2016)
   Mackenzie Crossing (2017)
   Willow Tree Bend (2017)
   When Shadows Fall (2017)
   Whispers From the Past (2017)
   Footsteps in an Empty Room (2018)
   The Dark Dream (2018)
   The Bond (2019)
   The Road to Ironbark (2020)
   Colours of Gold (2021)
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
   Summer of Love (1994) (with Jennifer Bacia, Nancy Cash, Beverley Harper, Anna Jacobs, Fran Kendall, Kerry Lane, Di Morrissey and Judy Nunn (as by Lilly Sommers) )