New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Kate Grenville's picture

Kate Grenville

Australia (1950 - )

Kate Grenville was born in Sydney in 1950 and is one of Australia's best-known writers. Her novels include Lilian's Story, which won the Vogel/Australian award, and its companion piece Dark Places, winner of the Victorian Premier's Prize, as well as Joan Makes History and Dreamhouse.

Two of her books have been made into successful feature films, and all have been published to critical acclaim.

Kate Grenville's experience as a teacher of creative writing led to the publication of The Writing Book: A Manual for Fiction Writers, and she collaborated with Sue Woolfe on Making Stories: How Ten Australian Novels were Written.

She lives in Sydney with her husband, son and daughter.
1. Lilian's Story (1985)
2. Dark Places (1994)
     aka Albion's Story