New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Just Between Us

Just Between Us

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger.

Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They're as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all.

Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather's wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she's been killed. But when that call finally comes, it's not Heather who's dead. In a moment they'll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they'll go to in order to help a friend.

Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person's mind, or in their marriage.

Genre: Mystery    

Praise for this book

"Rebecca Drake's Just Between Us is a riveting thriller that reveals the dark heart beating in the middle of American suburbia. Every character in this rich novel has a secret, and the secrets get deeper and darker as the pitch-perfect plot unfolds. This is a stunning story of friendship and the tangled lies that bind four women together. Don't miss it!" - David Bell

"Rebecca Drake's Just Between Us is a stunner - a tense, twisty thriller about four ordinary women that begs the question: When a friend is in trouble, and all you want to do is help, how can everything go so terribly wrong?" - Karen Dionne

"Fans of Liane Moriarty and B.A. Paris are going to love this twisty, diabolical suburban thriller. Clear your evening, you won't be able to put it down." - J T Ellison

"Rebecca Drake's Just Between Us is suspense at its best--a riveting, fast-paced psychological thriller that brilliantly explores the limits of friendship and the secrets we keep from one another." - Lisa Scottoline


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rebecca Drake's Just Between Us

Hardback Editions

August 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Just Between Us
Author(s): Rebecca Drake
ISBN: 1-250-06892-4 / 978-1-250-06892-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Just Between Us: A Novel
Author(s): Rebecca Drake
ISBN: 1-250-16720-5 / 978-1-250-16720-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Just Between Us
Author(s): Rebecca Drake
ISBN: 1-5100-7740-5 / 978-1-5100-7740-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Just Between Us
Author(s): Rebecca Drake
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


January 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Just Between Us
Author(s): Rebecca Drake
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Just Between Us
Author(s): Rebecca Drake
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Just Between Us: A Novel
Author(s): Rebecca Drake
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA