Kat Ellis's picture
5 followers

Kat Ellis



Kat Ellis is a young adult author from North Wales. BLACKFIN SKY and BREAKER are available now, and PURGE, a YA sci-fi thriller, will be released by Firefly Press in September 2016.

You'll usually find Kat up to no good on Twitter, trekking through the Welsh countryside with her camera, or watching scary films with her husband.
 

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Novels
   Blackfin Sky (2014)
   Breaker (2016)
   Purge (2016)
   Harrow Lake (2020)
   Burden Falls (2021)
     aka Wicked Little Deeds
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Collections
thumb
 
Kat Ellis recommends
thumb
The Last Girl (2021)
Goldy Moldavsky
"Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gretchen McNeil, The Last Girl is a heart-pounding thriller that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go until the very last page. Brilliantly twisted - I loved it!"
thumb
This Can Never Not Be Real (2021)
Sera Milano
"Heart-rending and utterly gripping."
thumb
The River Has Teeth (2021)
Erica Waters
"Packed with monstrous magic and a wicked bite, The River Has Teeth is the perfect read for fans of Beware the Wild and Wilder Girls. Fierce and flawless."
thumb
The Upper World (2021)
(Upper World, book 1)
Femi Fadugba
"A rollercoaster of a story, like Patrice Lawrence's Orangeboy with an Inception-style twist. Exhilarating and exceptional!"
thumb
The Wanderer (2021)
Josie Williams
"A poignant story about two teens dealing with loneliness and looking for a sense of connection. Moving and intense."
thumb
Dead Lucky (2022)
Andreina Cordani
"An electrifying murder mystery brimming with intrigue, twists and unforgettable characters. Clear your schedule - you won't be able to stop reading until you find out #WhoIsTheFace!"
thumb
The Shadow Glass (2022)
Josh Winning
"The fantasy adventure my 80s-loving heart needed! Loaded with unforgettable characters, a thrilling quest, and the best 80s pop culture references, I loved every moment."
thumb
Our Crooked Hearts (2022)
Melissa Albert
"Ruthlessly enticing, Our Crooked Hearts is a story about fierce magic and even fiercer young women. It caught me in its web and held on tight. This book pulses with a bewitching darkness, and I loved it."
thumb
The Depths (2022)
Nicole Lesperance
"Perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Wilder Girls, The Depths weaves an enchanting and unsettling spell that will grip you like the most tenacious vine. Creeping, vibrant and insidious - I loved it!"

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors