New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Gown of Thorns

(2015)
A novel by

 
A bittersweet romance set in the rolling valleys of the French Dordogne wine-making region. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Debbie Rix and Lucinda Riley.

Shauna Vincent, a graduate from the north of England, has just learned that the job she set her heart on has gone to a socially well-connected rival. Devastated, she accepts an offer in France from an old family friend - to be au pair to the woman's grandchildren. Within a week, Shauna is deep in the Dordogne. With little to do other than organise her two charges' busy social diaries, she has endless hours in which to explore the magical landscape that surrounds her.

Her new home is the ancient Chateau de Chemignac with its vineyards and hidden secrets, including a locked tower room where she unearths a trove of vintage gowns, one of which feels unsettlingly familiar. Then Shauna falls asleep one afternoon in a valley full of birdsong, and has a strange dream of a vintage aircraft circling threateningly overhead. So when she suddenly awakes to find charming local landowner Laurent de Chemignac standing over her - Shauna wonders if the dashing aristocrat might be just the person to help her untangle this unexpected message from the past.

 
Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's A Gown of Thorns


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA Kindle edition
Title: A Gown of Thorns: A gripping novel of romance, intrigue and the secrets of a vintage Parisian dress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   

November 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: A Gown of Thorns: an epic story of hidden secrets and eternal love
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for