New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Gown of Thorns

(2015)
A novel by

 
A sun-soaked summer read set in the gorgeous French countryside. Perfect for fans of Island of Secrets.

Shauna Vincent has just learned that the job she set her heart on has gone to a well-connected rival. Devastated, she accepts an offer in France from an old family friend: to be au pair to the woman's grandchildren. Within a week, Shauna is deep in the Dordogne with endless hours to explore the magical landscape around her. Her new home is the ancient Chateau de Chemignac with its vineyards and hidden secrets. Then Shauna falls asleep one afternoon in a valley full of birdsong, and has a strange and unsettling dream. So when she suddenly awakes to find charming local landowner Laurent de Chemignac standing over her, Shauna can't help but wonder if the dashing aristocrat might be just the person to help her untangle the secret that this little French castle amongst the vines might be hiding.

[Summer in the Vineyards was previously published as A Gown of Thorns]

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The English Daughter
Lindsay Townsend

Unravelled
M K Tod

The Perfume Garden
Kate Lord Brown

The House by the Lake
Ella Carey
 
Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's A Gown of Thorns


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Gown of Thorns: A gripping novel of romance, intrigue and the secrets of a vintage Parisian dress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   

November 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Summer in the Vineyards: a delicious summer tale of hidden secrets and eternal love
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for