book cover of Better Left Forgotten

Better Left Forgotten

(2017)
A novel by

 
 

Perfect for fans of Tony Parsons, Stephen Leather, and James Patterson.


What if you woke with no memory of the last five years: would you believe what they were saying about you?

When a grizzled detective bursts into his room and cuffs him to the bed, Tom Hunter learns that he's wanted for murder. But he has no memory of how he got there or who he is supposed to have killed. Tom's business is gone, his wife has divorced him and has sole custody of a daughter he has no memory of.

He can't be the killer they're describing. Can he?

Learning that he is a senior figure in organised crime, Tom doesn't like the new version of himself. It's like a nightmare he can't wake from. And to make matters worse a Turkish gangster wants the diamond back that Tom stole; only Tom doesn't know where he hid the jewel.

With the police closing in, and danger at every turn, Tom must piece together the truth of what led to his waking in hospital. He needs to understand what he has forgotten, but more importantly why he has forgotten it; his and the lives of those he loves depends on it.

Told at a breakneck pace, Blackout will keep you guessing until the grisly end. Perfect for fans of Tony Parsons, Stephen Leather, and James Patterson.

Formerly published as 'Better Left Forgotten'.

What people are saying about Blackout:

'A book that's full of twists and turns that take you on a rollercoaster of a ride, never pausing for breath until the very last page.' Cal Turner, 5 stars

'OMG. This was a fantastic read with brilliant characters. I loved the story. I really felt for Tom. Was rooting for him all the way through.' Susan Wallace, 5 stars

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Stephen Edger's Better Left Forgotten

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Better Left Forgotten
Author(s): Stephen Edger
ISBN: 1-5465-9601-1 / 978-1-5465-9601-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blackout: A gripping edge-of-seat thriller
Author(s): Stephen Edger
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU