New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Alesia

Alesia

(2015)
(The second book in the Sword of Rome series)
A Novella by

 
 
Alesia, 52BC.

The besiegers have become the besieged. Caesar's army stands upon the brink of annihilation, caught between two enemy armies. Ramparts have been constructed, but they must also be defended.

The centurion Lucius Oppius believes he will be part of the defence, but Caesar has other plans for the former standard bearer.

Oppius is ordered to venture north of Alesia to capture Vercingetorix's war chest of gold. He will be accompanied in his mission by one of Caesar's agents, the beguiling Livia - the centurion's former lover.

As Caesar and Mark Antony face a battle for their lives outside the walls of Alesia, Oppius will have to fight against the odds to find and secure the gold. Yet will completing the mission this time exact too high a price?

The Sword of Rome series brings together history and adventure in stories which will appeal to fans of both Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.

Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Praise for 'Augustus: Son of Rome'.

'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series.

Praise for Raffles: The Complete Innings.

"Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime." - David Blackburn, The Spectator.

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling Kindle books, including 'Augustus: Son of Rome' and the Raffles series of historical crime novellas. He is also the author of 'Warsaw', a literary novel set during the end of the Second World War. He lives in London.

Genre: Historical    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Stiger's Tiger
(Chronicles of An Imperial Legionary Officer, book 1)
Marc Alan Edelheit
thumb
The Tiger's Fate
(Chronicles of An Imperial Legionary Officer, book 3)
Marc Alan Edelheit
thumb
Betrayal
(Centurions, book 1)
Anthony Riches
thumb
Eagles in the Storm
(Eagles of Rome, book 3)
Ben Kane

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Alesia

Audio Editions

July 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Alesia: Sword of Rome, Book 2
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


July 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Alesia: Sword of Rome, Book 2
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Alesia: Sword of Rome, Book 2
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sword of Rome: Alesia (Sword of Rome Book 2)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Sharpe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA