New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Mage of Clouds

Mage of Clouds

(The second book in the Cloudmages series)
A novel by

The second salvo in the acclaimed epic fantasy trilogy

DAW proudly continues the magnificent Cloudmages fantasy saga that began with Holder of Lightning. Here is Book II, Mage of Clouds-set in the British Isles, rich with Celtic magic, ancient legends, and unforgettable characters.

Nearly two decades after Jenna became First Holder, her daughter Meriel finds herself thrust into the hands of her mother's enemies. Suddenly she has become a pawn in a deadly game where lives are worth far less than the cloch na thintrí, the special stones through which all magical power is channeled. Will her mother trade everything she has fought for-and so many have died for-to save Meriel's life. Or will Meriel become a helpless sacrifice in a devastating struggle between her mother and her uncle?

    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

(Faithful and the Fallen, book 4)

John Gwynne

Witch Wraith
(Dark Legacy of Shannara, book 3)

Terry Brooks

The Slow Regard of Silent Things
(Kingkiller Chronicle, book 2.5)

Patrick Rothfuss

The Hollow Queen
(Symphony of Ages, book 8)

Elizabeth Haydon
Used availability for S L Farrell's Mage of Clouds

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

January 2004 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Mage Of Clouds #2: (The Cloud Mages #2)
Author(s): S L Farrell
ISBN: 0-7564-0169-0 / 978-0-7564-0169-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW Hardcover
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

January 2005 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Mage of Clouds (The Cloudmages #2)
Author(s): S L Farrell
ISBN: 0-7564-0255-7 / 978-0-7564-0255-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2009 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Mage of Clouds (The Cloudmages)
Author(s): S L Farrell
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for